Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have had nala since she was a puppy. I started potty training her on a wee wee pad, she would pee on it, but not poop. As soon as I started training her outside she stopped using the wee wee pads and would do all her business outside. We also have an 10 mth old lab who is fully potty trained and her behavior is wonderful. I know chihuahuas can be stubborn, but it just seems to get worse and worse as time goes on. I also incorporated crate training along with potty training. Her crate is big enough for her to stand up and turn around. I have went through tons of torn up wee wee pads in her crate to blankets that she just pees and poops on and then sleeps on! I just dont understand why she was potty trained and doing so good for so long and now is doing this again in her crate and now is doing it all throughout the house! It is frustrating because I take her outside for over half an hour multiple times a day from the time she wakes up to the time she goes back in her crate for the night and once I bring her inside she does her business =( When I watch her so I can try to catch her she thinks its a joke when I catch her and runs around wagging her tail and I cant catch her to bring her outside to show her where to do her business. She does this constantly. She wont even come to me when I call, she makes me chase her till I get close enough where she becomes submissive and rolls on her back. I can chase her around for 10 minutes before I get a chance to catch her. I cant even train her to sit, lay, etc because she isnt progressing in potty training, not even the basic command to come =( I had a chihuahua before and he was a male, he is fully potty trained, knows all basic commands, and has freedom to roam through the house and yard because he listens. I gave him to my fiancee's grandparents because they fell in love with him ever since there last dog passed away. I just wish Na