Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Here are a few pictures of Aidyn.

The first is from today while he was snuggling in my lap, after watching some TV he took a nap using his loofa squeaky as a pillow.

The second is from a week or so ago, he loves to sleep in the crook of my arm.

The third is from his breeder, the reason I fell in love with him. To cute!

·
Registered
164 Posts
awwww, he's so cute! is he a chi/mini greyhound mix??? the brindle is so adorable!!!

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
lol...I'm not sure. He is supposed to be full blood Chi. His papers say so anyway. I don't really care either way. He's my baby and I'll love him not for his pedigree but for his silly ways. I've wondered about his being full blood as I've never seen a chi with his coloring before. Not that I know much about chi's, I'm still learning. I'm used to basset hounds and bigger dogs. The littlest dog I've ever had before was a rescued yorkie, he was 12 when we got him and lived to the ripe old age of 21.

I took him with me the other day when my mother had a drs. appt and someone stopped to pet him and mentioned the mini greyhound. I've looked at pics and see similarities for both chi and greyhound. At the vets, he weighed 5lbs. I keep meaning to ask him (the vet) what he thinks. Aidyn goes in again for a check up on his broken leg on Wed. So I will try to remember to ask then. lol.

·
Registered
164 Posts
he's very cute, either way! He just doesn't look like a full chi to me...but hey, who knows, I've seen some very different looking chis. Chis can be that brindle color, but his long legs, long snout, different ears, and big size are what made me wonder!

Well I thought it was a very cool mix, so either way he is a very unique and adorable baby!

·
Registered
1,351 Posts