Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Premium Member
16,071 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been feeding Wellness Simple, Lamb & Rice canned for about 8 months now. We switched to this from ZP because of the stomach problems we had about 9 to 10 months ago. I wouldn't normally choose this food over other products I feel are better, but it has worked like a charm. Not a bad food at all, but I was more satisfied feeding the ZP. But it wasn't setting well on their stomachs, so I guess I can't do anything about that. Anyway, my question is. I have noticed a change in color and consistency in the canned food lately. And recently I have noticed that all 4 pups stool is turning white after it sits like when they were on ZP. Just wondering if anyone else has noticed the same?

Wellness is not one of the companies that outsourced. I have a call into the company, haven't heard back yet.

Stool still nice and firm, very small, no smell.

Opinions?

·
Banned
6,940 Posts
Gross, T...I was eating breakfast. JK. But that's really odd...they almost look like raw poos...but I'm no poo expert. Maybe someone else has an opinion?

·
Registered
3,090 Posts
T I think it is because they are able to utilize the nutrients better from the food. When I was doing research on the 'white' poop when I switched to raw, this is what I found:
----
The poop turns white because there's pretty much nothing in it. All the nutrients in the proper food (such as RAW, for example), goes into the body and nothing gets wasted, so not much gets into the poop, and as a result, the poop comes out with little color and in smaller sizes.

·
Premium Member
16,071 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Gross, T...I was eating breakfast. JK. But that's really odd...they almost look like raw poos...but I'm no poo expert. Maybe someone else has an opinion?