Chihuahua People Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone this is Asti aged 12 weeks, she was sold to us as a chihuahua, but my vet is not convinced she is a full chi she has a five generation pedigree, her father being CH Toodulpips dark warrior to madrako and her mother is perimeade airburne, i would be intrested to know if anybody has heard of the perimeade line, only i am begining to think my vet is right and i have a fake pedigree as well as a cross chi

·
Premium Member
12,272 Posts
Mmm looks like she could have Jack Russell in her,either way she is adorable ,maybe somebody will know of the parentage that you mentioned

·
Registered
469 Posts
She is lovely. And I'm no expert but looks jack russel x to me too. But with not knowing her parents she might look like there line. I'm sure someone will have heard of them on here and be able to help you. Either way she's way to cute x

·
Registered
4,652 Posts
How cute!! She looks like a mini beagle! hehe Saying that she does look like she is a mix. Something about the muzzle definitely looks off...even though some Chi's come in all shapes & sizes. When Chi's have longer muzzle usually they don't get them until a bit older & hers looks quite long to me? Who did you get her from? Did you see the parents?

It's really ironic because I did a search on her dad in google & this thread popped up. VERY weird...
http://www.chihuahua-people.com/chi-chat/30393-if-someone-has-supplied-false-pedigree-info-2.html

·
Registered
3,724 Posts
Chis do come in all shapes and sizes. Smoke is pure chi and he had the longer nose from puppyhood. Here he is when I got him at 9 weeks:

Yours looks like it may have more a deer shaped head than an apple shaped one. But she is very cute.

·
Banned
177 Posts