Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2,061 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, Newbie here!! :D I have a gorgeous sable/fawn longhaired applehead. Whew! Long name..lol. Anyhow my baby's name is Gizmo and he is 10 weeks, he is a good boy, he hasn't peed inside the house, he doesn't use wee wee pads, he only pees outside, like I said he is wonderful, very happy, and loves all animals and people, now for the question. He doesn't bark! Is this normal? I know once he starts I will want him to stop!! He yelps, and growls quietly when playing, but hasn't seemed to have found his voice yet?

Any input?

P.S. His ears stood up yesterday!! Now he really looks like Gizmo from the Gremlins...lol...I just want to eat him up!!
Oh and I will post a picture soon!

how do you get those picture logos? I want one for Gizmo!!

Ok I am done now.... :wave:

·
Registered
2,415 Posts
Hello and welcome :wave:

I wouldn't worry about the barking. LOL I think Jasmine was at least 3 mos old before she barked, and she still does not bark a lot-thank goodness. She is 7 mo old now.

If he is already housebroken at 10 weeks, he (and you) are really doing great. That is quite an accomplishment. He sounds adorable. I have a sable/white long coat female, with a black mask on face. When she was younger, we all said she looked like Gizmo. Her coat has lightened a little, but she still has her black mask. That is her pic in the siggy line below at about 3 mos.

Speaking of the siggies, there are instructions in the siggy section here, or I'm sure someone would make you one if you post your request in that section. We have several on the board that are really good at that.

Again, welcome. And don't forget to post some pics soon.

·
Registered
7,716 Posts