Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
5,275 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have to board Chico and Kody until Friday because of a Business Trip. Normally my son takes care of them but he is also on vacation so a boarding kennel is the only answer :foxes15: Its the first time boarding for both me and the doggies so I am scared to death...... they are boarding at their VET office so at least I know they are in good hands ....but I am still VERY anxious...

my question concerns Tips..... is tipping the caretaker normal? if so, how much??

·
Registered
3,206 Posts
I used to work as a kennel attendant at a vet clinic taking care of boarding animals all day, and I was never tipped. I'm not even sure if they would have let someone tip me. :p

I don't think it's a standard thing to do. I wouldn't worry about it.

·
Registered
3,403 Posts
If they get good care, if you know the caretaker...I would most definitly tip them. Rico goes to a dog sitter and I double paid her the last time. She takes good care of him and know that she is appreciated. Counting on excellent care is important to me an tipping shows that. I would tip them, they don't get paid a whole lot I think. The fee you pay goes to the vet practice right ? Not directly to the caretaker--so tip !!

·
Registered
345 Posts
I'm no help on tipping but wanting to seen well wishes. I'm sure they will be just fine. At least they are staying with people they have met before, I'm sure that will make it easier.

·
Registered
3,206 Posts
If they get good care, if you know the caretaker...I would most definitly tip them. Rico goes to a dog sitter and I double paid her the last time. She takes good care of him and know that she is appreciated. Counting on excellent care is important to me an tipping shows that. I would tip them, they don't get paid a whole lot I think. The fee you pay goes to the vet practice right ? Not directly to the caretaker--so tip !!