Chihuahua People Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Newbie here….My Mother’s friend gave me her Chihuahua because she is having health problem and no longer able to take care of him. His name is Chi Chi. I think he is 8 month old. I have a couple of questions. First, I don’t know what this woman was thinking but, she was feeding him Fit and Trim dog food (gasp). The dog is really skinny. You can kind of see his spine and his hind legs are thin. (I don’t think this normal). I’m a first time small dog owner, but my family has always had large dogs: German Shepard’s, Saint Bernard’s and Golden Retrievers. So this is new, but exciting. I went out and bought Royal Canine for Chihuahua. Should this be okay? Or should I get the puppy version? We also have a Vet appt next week for fix and check-up