• Collar only

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Both for walking

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Banned
9,271 Posts
I always used to use a collar but a few days ago i put ozzy on his collar and when i pulled him into the house i must of pulled too hard - bad mommy- and he started making the most awful noise and I didnt know what to do I was just pannicking and saying - oh please stop - Im a bloody nurse for gods sake I deal with emergencies every day but my mind went blank, later on when he had stopped I put it down to the collar so now I am just going to wear a collar for show and a harness to walk him.

do you make all those collars and leads they are so cool- do you ship to the uk :wave:

·
Registered
297 Posts
Puck wears a red-leather spiked collar for his tag at all times, in case he manages to escape or something, but I (nearly) always use a harness for walking him.

Not only does it keep him from putting too much pressure on his neck when he pulls, it saved his life from a big dog because I had to pick him up with his leash with it once. Not something to do too often on purpose, but it can be done in a pinch.

I would simply use the harness, but I haven't found one with a good place for a tag...and it seems like it would be uncomfortable to wear all the time.

·
Registered
763 Posts
neither

I dont do collars cause of their delicate throats. I never did a harness. I carry them when we go away or put them in a tote. I have a fenced yard so they run there.

·
Registered
94 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
ozzys mom- are you talking about my website??? I dont remember posting it anywhere except my profile.

If you are - I think I can ship to the uk- I would need to find out about shipping. My website is not fully functional yet. There is one page on the site that I am thinking about taking off- I think it is the page with the most harnesses. The manufacturer is slow with their communication.

There are still more collars that I need to add.