Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3,090 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So Zoey has been a completely different dog since her grand mal seizure/attack by Georgie last week. She's having more accidents on the carpet, she was walking in front of Rob towards the bedroom and looked up at him and squatted and peed right in front of the door. It's like she's not even trying to hit the potty pads any more. She is being about 10x more stubborn/uncooperative with eating/taking pills etc. Do seizures change their personality? Zoey is my first dog who has ever had seizures so I'm still learning. Will she get back to normal eventually or is she changed for good? It totally breaks my heart to see her like this. Trying on the halloween dresses/vests is the most upbeat attitude wise I've seen her this week. I'm very worried and near tears. I did notice that her pressure (CSF fluid) is up today :-( Which makes me worried as that makes her more prone to seizures. We may have to add some Dexamethasone to relieve her pressure. I've always known that Zoey wasn't going to live a normal life, but she isn't even 5 year, she has to make it to at least 10 (longer would be ideal) but I'm not ready to lose her quite yet. We may hold off on the puppy as we don't want to add more stress (but in a way another puppy would be good as it would give Ziva someone to play with so she wasn't bugging Zoey).

·
Registered
3,469 Posts