Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have 4 new babies. Born May 28th.
I am so excited they are all so cute. I have one concern though. The mom doesn't seem to have milk coming from every nipple. What should I do. The puppies are gaining weight, but I am afraid she may run out of milk. Any suggestions would be great. Someone told me to give the mom beer.

I know there are a lot of educated chi people here. I knew this would be the place to ask for the best advice. Thanks so much. Have a good day to all!

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Mommy's milk

Thanks so much! Won't be giving her beer!

So is there anything I should give to her to make sure she doesn't dry up or has enough milk?

Sorry I am new to being a chi mommy. I want to do everything possible to make sure my little ones are geting enough to eat. I guess the best thing is to just monitor the puppies weights???????

·
Registered
7,716 Posts
Re: Mommy's milk

soonergal said:
Thanks so much! Won't be giving her beer!

So is there anything I should give to her to make sure she doesn't dry up or has enough milk?

Sorry I am new to being a chi mommy. I want to do everything possible to make sure my little ones are geting enough to eat. I guess the best thing is to just monitor the puppies weights???????
i'd buy a book on breeding. not to sound rude but these things should have been looked up and researched more thoroughly before she was pregnant. it's not too late, a book that someone recomends is the book of the bitch.

·
Registered
3,110 Posts