Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
2,884 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This afternoon I found a decent size lump on Faith's abdomen just inside her left rear leg. My mother in law has a chihuahua who has a lump in the exact same place which is a tumor that she is preparing to schedule surgery for. Now that has me freaking out over this lump I just found on Faith. :(

I'm new in my area (recently moved to a new city and state) and the two local vets I've checked out so far are AWFUL and I don't want to take Faith to either of them which has me even more stressed out as I'll need to find someone further away that I don't know anything about and whether or not they are any good. :(

I feel just horrible right now.

Here's a pic of the lump. In case you can't tell it's located just above my index finger...

I feel so bad for Faith, it's just been one thing after another with her. :(

·
Registered
3,235 Posts
Awe so sorry I hope it nothing. I will pray for Faith. It is really bad with Vets around me too. They are awful, I found one finally I think will work out well but time will tell she open her office about 6 months ago. I have had 4 different vets bring harm that lead to death to my baby's

·
Registered
126 Posts
Hey honey, it could just be a small hernia, my grandparents westie has that and it causes him no harm or pain. Definitely find yourself a good vet though to ease your worry, do you have any coworkers or neighbours with pets whose opinions you can trust in regards to the vet they go to? Or maybe you can find some online reviews?

·
Registered
4,837 Posts
Try not to think the worst, it might be a hernia or a small fat deposit....if it is something more serious (let's hope not) early detection and treatment is the key...I know that from what we went through with Hannah last year. Good Luck, please keep us posted and we will all be praying for you and Faith.

·
Registered
2,884 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks guys!