Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK... So we've had some major icing here, and the power is out at my office. So they closed the office for the day and I am now at home in my recliner with my best little dude snuggled on my lap watching a movie! :hello1: this may not seem like a big deal to some, but I am a nurse, and we NEVER get weather related days off. This is a first for me!

Can you say happiness? How about content?
What could be better than an unplanned day off with my best friend?

(I think he's as happy as I am!)

·
Registered
4,172 Posts
We are at home also. We join you in thinking that it is great! Enjoy your guy and your day-nurses work HARD. You deserve a day!

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you! You enjoy as well! This was big storm! We got ice instead of snow... I'd rather the snow!

·
Registered
3,889 Posts
I'm at nurse too I never get snow related days off! Luckily I'm off today! Although they called me in but I couldn't get out of my driveway the snow on my lawn is literally up to my head im 5'6 lol still snowing too! Congrats on getting the day off I love snuggly time movies and chi kisses all around!

·
Registered
609 Posts
Good for you! That's a nice suprise....

Just rain here in NJ, but I'm looking forward to seeing the 3 Amigos when I get home! :)

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I'm at nurse too I never get snow related days off! Luckily I'm off today! Although they called me in but I couldn't get out of my driveway the snow on my lawn is literally up to my head im 5'6 lol still snowing too! Congrats on getting the day off I love snuggly time movies and chi kisses all around!
Oh man!!! That's a lot of snow! We have about a foot on the ground, now topped off with ice... We don't normally have this much here! Like I said, I don't mind the snow so much, its the ice that is a real issue...

Glad you are having a chi snuggly day at home, too!!!:D

·