Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello everyone. I've been lurking for a couple of weeks since a tiny tiny one came into my care. I'm sure you've heard this before, I'm not even sure he's a chihuahua. (Maybe you can help on that!) Two weeks ago today, my grown daugher came home with this bitty puppy. Now, this is going to infuriate most of you, as, trust me, I WAS LIVID about where this guy came from. My daughter's friend's parents bought him at a FLEA MARKET for $40 for their granddaughter whom apparantly they can't say no too. My daughter intervened and brought him home. This little guy DIDN'T EVEN HAVE HIS TEETH THROUGH YET!! I'm thinking what, 2 1/2 weeks old! I was a vet tech/office manager of a veterinary hospital for many years, and I've raised very young pups so she knew I couldn't say no. Yes, up every 2 hours etc... luckily he started right away slurping up gruel and eliminating on his own. I was told second hand he was a chihuahua (sold as a chi) since they're very popular where I live. His ears flop down still, he's about 4-5 weeks old, so I'm wondering, would they be up by now if he's full Chi?

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
This might be a better photo for you to see..

and one of him trying to get to know my doberman, don't worry, Jaden is safe at all times, in my lap or a kennel, running around when my other dogs are locked outside for a few minutes. (All my dogs are black and tan by the way, hence the nickname for them.)

·
Registered
2,950 Posts