Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi, im new:) im currently on the look out for a gorgeous new pup....... any advice would be very much appreciated

·
Administrator
11,989 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
hi

hi michelle. well what can i say, for one im not very experienced at this forum type thing:help:
im in my early 30`s been with my partner for 8years:eek:
apart from family pets my last pet was a gorgeous hamster who sadly passed away the beggining of the year:sad7: ....... hence why im having a new pet:) i did many suitability test for dogs & apparently its a chihuahua, which im very happy about as i think they are very adorable and cant wait to own one:coolwink:

·
Administrator
11,989 Posts
The board has been pretty slow lately but I am sure many members will chime in with some advice:)

I think the most important thing is to take it slow and dont get into any hurry. I suggest that you find a reputable breeder that does health testing. Make sure you can view both mom and dad and that there doesnt seem to be any behavioral issues there as this can be hereditary. Dont go with a puppy that is very shy and skiddish. I would suggest getting KC papers along with your pup even if it be on limited registration just so you will know they are full blooded. Remember that there are breeders out there that will lie to you not all will but some are out there. If you are having to shop online then dont fall for the big elaborate websites as sometimes there are puppymills behind those. Make sure your breeder asks you lots of questions, I like a breeder that asks me about my lifestyle and environment and then chooses a puppy for me as she knows them best and knows what is the best fit for my environment. If you cant get that then make sure you choose an active, outgoing puppy. Lastly and most importantly is when you get that baby you socialize, socialize, socialize!!! Very important for this breed:)