Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, im new to this, so hello!

I have an 8 year old male chihuahua that is the love of my life! But- not the love of everyone elses life... He has major separation anxiety. He has only attached himself to myself and my mom. I am the only person who can pick him up and i understand that, because they only attach themselves to a couple ppl. When i have parties, he barks and barks at people, tries to bite their feet and is plain out annoying. Nothing helps. He gets himself into these upsets after i am gone for a few hours. He screams like he is being murdered when i am in the shower, he does the same screaming when i am not near him. For an example, when i am outside visiting with neighbors, he sounds like someone is ripping his legs off. We had a huge Christmas party and he was bothering so many ppl that i put him in my room and he screamed so bad that he upset his stomach for days. When i got to pick him up sometimes, he screams. I feel horrible speaking about him like this, but it is now starting to come between myself and other ppl. My family gets so irritated because this 5 lb dog is ruining our lives. I dont know what to do. He also has knee problems and has had one surgery already. When i go to bed at night with my boyfriend that lives with me, he cries non stop until hes on the bed, he wont let my boyfriend touch me, kiss me or anything. He attacks anyone that goes near me. I just dont know what to do and i need advice. Does anyone else have this problem too?? What do i do?

·
Registered
946 Posts