Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
346 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Harley has just ate a prune pit, my mum was cooking in the kitchen and one fell on the floor! I am really worried does anyone know if this is dangerous??
He just swallowed it in one go before I could catch him.

I have googled it and it says to watch for any trouble toileting or vomitting. I am so worried! He just ate it about 5 mins ago. :(

·
Registered
7,637 Posts
So you mean the stone?? I just googles plum stones cab cause cyanide poisoning in dogs, prunes are dried plums, I'd call the emergency vet and ask if I was you just to be sure as he is only little.

I would teach him the leave command too I'm a messy cook and there is literally stuff flying about so I had to teach daisy to leave as she is quicker than me bending down.

I hope he is ok

·
Registered
1,598 Posts
Somewhere I read the same thing about it being poison. i would call the vet asap.
Was it here someone else had gone through this?? Does anyone else remember? I seem to recall a vet visit and one having to be pumped out of the chi's stomach and there was a pic also?

·
Registered
1,598 Posts
I tried to copy the post I saw since its the only way I know how. I don't know ho wto post links lol But anyway this was a peach pit....not sure if prune pit is different