Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I don't know what's going on. Honey is almost 4lbs. She was fine tonight until 9pm. She went out to potty and came in and started getting fidgety then finally when she was laying down her eyebrows were twitching, then eventually her legs and neck and face was twitching...so she's been at the vet's all night. Her blood work is normal, her heart is normal and so they are thinking she stepped on or licked a toxin. She's never had seizures and this wasn't one b/c she was twitchy and couldn't stand up all night.
I can't sleep so I'll be up all night til I can get her at 7am and pay them and haul her off to my vet's
Have any of you been through this?

·
Registered
7,637 Posts
It sounds like a seizure that could have been caused by something I have no experience and I really hope she is ok

·
Registered
56 Posts
It sort of sounds like a seizure to me. When Cookie starts to have one, she tries to walk over to lay in her bed, but once she has one, she goes blind. Also, her seizures are pretty scary and long, and she loses control of her body, unless you pet her which calms her down a little. Seizures are known to be all different sizes, but I hope that this isn't what it is, becuase I hate when other people have to go through it. Cookie, Peanut and I will pray that Honey will be alright.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Honey is ok now