Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
326 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I need some help with house breaking Jackson. He was an outside only dog before I got him so he has never been trained. I have been keeping him inside when I am home and outside when we leave the house to go out to eat or run an errand. I have a small fence that is in our backyard and we have it set up where when you open the back door you walk right into the fence so I can just open the door and let Jackson out and back in again.

When he is inside he goes everywhere he can find. I am getting tired of having to clean up pee and poo everyday. I have never tried to house break a dog before so I don't really know too much about it. I know some things like you would take them out when they first wake up, after they eat, and before bed time. I have also read that it is best to go out with them to be able to see if they really go or not and to praise when they do go outside.