Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys!

I am totally new to the Chihuahua and indeed the dog world! :) I always wanted a dog, but my parents aren’t big dog lovers, so I had to wait until I moved out. When I moved out, I realised, that I really wanted to give a dog a nice big home, with garden, so I waited a few more years until I was all set up. Now I am nearly 24, and my boyfriend and I completed building our house this summer – and now I am FINALLY in a position to have a dog! I am soooo excited. After searching for a suitable puppy for a couple of months, and after talking to a couple of dog behaviourists and after I completed a course on puppy care, we stumbled across the perfect dog breed for us – the Chihuahua. Through doggy-lover friends, I have found this little girl, a couple of weeks ago. I have visited her quite a few times already, and after taking her to the vet last Friday, I have committed myself to her. I am going away over the Christmas period, so I will bring her home on the 30.12. can’t wait! I have prepared everything already! I will name her ‘Lola’ here she is:

Sorry but I am in every picture!lol I have met both of her parents and she is currently still living with her mum. Her mum is ‘red’ in colour and her dad is cream in colour. Her 2 sisters and 1 brother were all mainly black with a bit of tan but Lola is white!?!

She is fairly fluffy at the moment – all her siblings were short/smooth coated and not like her very fluffy – do you think she will loose the fluff? (I don’t mind either way but am just curious!)

Lenchan x

·
Premium Member
12,272 Posts
Welcome to CP,she is adorable.So nice to hear you have done all your research on the breed,i'm sure you won't be disappointed with your choice,they are a wonderful breed as everybody on here will tell you

·
Registered
14,441 Posts
Lola is a cutie. She is a longhair. She will have a long coat, not a smooth short one. :)

·