Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there guys, my name's Imogen and I'm a newbie to both this forum and chihuahuas. Got my first little chi a week and two days ago, here she is!!

Sorry she's asleep in all of them, honestly think that's the only time she's actually still enough for a picture to be taken, the little ratbag!

Sleeping on Mummy's lap:

And all snuggled up with big doggie sister Lola (A Bichon Frise) :

·
Registered
4,172 Posts
She is beautiful! Try to take more when she is awake-I'll bet her face is GORGEOUS! I love when they sleep with their feet sticking out or up!!

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
Thank you for all of the replies everybody, so lovely to log in to so many kind words about my gorgeous little girl! We've had a busy day - visits to the pub where mummy works to meet all of the regulars and also a trip to the pet shop to buy pinkie mice...tiring work for a puppy!

Cherry Bomb, my Bichon Lola is quickly learning the ways of being a big sister, wasn't too pleased with having her toys constantly nicked at first but she's definitely getting used to her now, cuddles are a general thing and if Nika's getting sleepy she goes off in search of big sis :D My yorkshire terrier Chloe and cat Mbili have loved her from the off - actually think the cat has a new best friend!

JesusChick, just for you (And also because I have an excuse to show off my little bundle) I've managed to grab a couple of photos of Nika awake, actually still enough for a photo! No small feat believe me...enjoy! :)

Absolutely love this one of her...tummy rub time!

Snuggled in bed chewing 'Baby Bea', her new favourite toy:

·
Registered
251 Posts
Love you new baby.I just love white/cream chihuahua's my fav prob because i have 2.Enjoy her....x

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #20