Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is Tiffany and she is 10 weeks old. She weighs 1lb 3oz and she is adored by her daddy and me. I have heard people telling me that she is an apple head, but I have no idea. I don't really care, because I love her regardless, but I would love to have an answer. Thank you so much! - Arielle.

·
Registered
873 Posts
Hi and welcome :)
Tiffany is so gorgeous!
I'm no expert, but I think she's got an apple shaped head, but a bit of a longer snout. So a bit of both? But I'm bumping this up so someone with more of an idea can help you out.

·
Registered
2,209 Posts
she looks like a apple but as shes not that old yet im not sure if you can 100% tell yet! (btw i only learned the difference yesterday! LOL) x

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Tiffany does have a soft spot (fontanel), if that makes a difference. Thank you both for you replies! I didn't really know there was a difference and I honestly wouldn't change a thing
about her, however my sister-in-law in kind of a crazy chihuahua person and she has an apple head and was staring to make me curious.

·
Registered
5,186 Posts
She is such an absolute sweetie pie!!! I know you are totally smitten. I wish I could help, but I can't tell either. Whatever she is she is darling. :D

·
Banned
6,940 Posts
I think her head will mature into more of a deer shape. The way the muzzle meets the head and the forehead slopes into the muzzle generally means the muzzle will still grow quite a bit and the head will flatten out a bit.

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
her head is very round right now, with a high forehead, it looks like a little helmet and she has big green eyes that she sometimes doesn't close all the way when she is sleeping haha. She is on the smaller side, our vet estimated her to be between 3lb 10oz and 4lbs, but again, estimation is not a perfect science.

·
Registered
3,206 Posts