Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
273 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay, so here I am drawing a tat for a friend of mine that is in the marines. And my dad walks in and tells me that I should go into a small side job kind of thing since my friend is paying me for the work. He asks what it is that I like to do. And my answer all the time is "design". See, I love to draw. I was top five in a Pepsi Playground Contest back in '91(i think?). And my art was featured at our local mall back when I was a freshman in high school.

Anyway, I told him that I want to design clothing and to do tattoos. And he said I should go for it. Too bad that doesn't apply to a life-time job. (I'm in school for nursing.)

He also said that I should get a license and junk. My bf's cousin is a lawyer and she can do a lot for me since she knows a lot of other lawyers, so I'm covered in that. I would love to share my artwork if anyone would like to see 'em...

I just want input. No hard feelings if my work isn't great. I know I need to clean it up, but it's a start.. Thanks for reading! :wave:

·
Registered
936 Posts
I would love to see your art!!! :D Also being a tattoo artist or fashion designer I think are very respectable life time jobs. My tattoo artist is soooo busy all the time, you need to make an appointment in a month advance. I know this lady makes bank. Also if I didnt go into interior design, I would have gone into fashion design.

·
Registered
273 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
How do you like interior designing? I love that profession too! I've seen real nice work too! I'll definitely post some pics tomorrow. They are drawings of celebs. I got a few tattoo stuff that I did for my brother and bf and I'll post those too. :wave:

·
Registered
936 Posts
MsStephanie said: