Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2,928 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Questions are for kipbug only in this thread...

How did you come up with the name "kipbug"?

What do you do for a living?

If you could live in another century or time period, what would it be?

·
Administrator
11,989 Posts
If you could be anyone else in the world besides yourself...Who would you be?

·
Registered
1,456 Posts
Questions are for kipbug only in this thread...

If you could live in another century or time period, what would it be?
A: My last name is Kipper (Just like the Sardines or the little cartoon doggie... lol) so people always called me Kip or Kipper. Mostly because there were always other Brians or Ryans in my class, and I would often respond when they were trying to get someone else's attention... lol. Bug is as in VW bug (punch buggy, or bettle, or fusca... whatever it's called across the pond) :) so Kip + Bug = Kipbug

A: I am a contractor for the U.S. Customs and Border Protection. I do computer support for them. I do network related stuff (making sure the computers can talk to each other) and assigning IP addressing (The addresses that computers use to talk to each other via the internet). My work has me dealing with Telephone companies (such as verizon and sprint), and some of the other government agencies Such as ICE (formerly INS) and CIS (formerly a part of INS). I've been with CBP since 2000 in different forms (from helpdesk, to networking).

If you could live in another century or time period, what would it be
A: Hmmm.. Probably the future to be honest. I've always been interested in Technology and would love to see what they have. I wouldn't want to go back into the past because I'm spoiled with all the creature comforts we have nowdays... lol. It might be nice to go back and visit (if I could keep from doing the whole stepping on the butterfly which causes human civilization to end thing... lol) but not to live

·
Registered
1,456 Posts