Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Here's my little man.

As you can see, he has an overshot jaw which makes his muzzle looks very stubby.. I love how it turns up at the end and it all adds to his charm :love4:

Our first night was great.. he slept right through.

He is 18 weeks old.. the runt of the litter that no one else picked but I fell in love with him.

photo copy 3 by SamButler, on Flickr

photo copy 2 by SamButler, on Flickr

photo copy 4 by SamButler, on Flickr

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Would you say his muzzle is much shooter/ stubbier than most Chi's?

I am new to them and I wonder how much his over shot jaw has affected his appearance.

Not that I mind, he is eating well.. lots of small meals throughout the day and I have a vet appointment next week just to get him checked over again.

·
Registered
1,899 Posts
I had a shark boy myself some years ago, and there is nothing to do about it, and it's not painful, so don't think about it :) it's just a defect :) a very cute one hihihi :)

·
Premium Member
16,071 Posts
His muzzle doesn't look overly short. There are much shorter. As long as you aren't showing him, and he's not in any pain and eats well, it's just 'cosmetic.' I think he's cute as a button!!! :love5: Beautiful lil boy!

·
Premium Member
2,899 Posts
I think he is beautiful, and perfect! He has really nice markings. Thanks for sharing his pictures. I had a Fox Terreir that had an under bite and no one noticed except the vet.

·
Registered
4,436 Posts
He is adorable! What's cuter than the chi is young kids showing tender love to the chi. They are so gentle with him!! BTW--The chi looks perfect to me, as they all do! Lol

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #11 (Edited)
Thank you :)

The kids are gentle, they know he is fragile and they treat him with kids gloves.. I won't allow them to with him alone though.