Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everyone,

Seems like there's so many different things going on with my pup- not sure if it's just typical newborn stuff! But as a 1st time mommy- I'm always asking questions to make sure everything is fine. Everything so far has lasted but a day and then by the next day she's OK.... I already took her to the vet to find out what's going on and they are testing her stool but was just curious if it's happened to anyone else. Just as of late we've noticed Mucous surrounging her stool and traces of blood... The vet said she possibly ate something but he was really vague. I got some medicine from him while waiting for the test results... Just curious. [/img]

·
Registered
4,425 Posts
eek!! (Here I am again. :lol: )

That could be indicitive of so many different things that your vet was probably vague to keep you from worrying until the tests come back. I have had no personal experience with poop problems and the vet but I would just wait for the results of the tests.

It's very likely that he found something on the floor and gulped it down. I don't want you to worry or frighten you but let me tell you what happened to a friend of mine - you may want to get xrays if the tests come back negative.

My friend had a chi and she is one of those obsessive compulsive chi owners that frets about her dogs all the time. Anyway, the dog (she was about a 4-pounder) ate a staple she found in the carpet and it got caught in her intestines and it was a huge mess... the dog ended up dying from internal injuries because of it.

Ever since that happened, I worry that Cooper is going to find something and I'll have the same situation on my hands. It's the one thing I worry about with him - I let him eat Greenies, rawhides, play with matches... but I worry that he'll eat a staple or sharp pointy object and that'll be the end.