Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1,263 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I hope some of you will understand when I say, my chi has brought me out of a serious depression. I have been battling it for the last several months, and we got her this past weekend. I feel like I have a purpose in my life. My husband knew I needed something, so when I asked if we could have her, he said yes. I am so happy he understands that I need her to take care of. I am glad you are all here for me to talk to. Thank you for taking the time to read this.

·
Banned
10,704 Posts
I'm glad that little Cricket helped you feel better. I strongly believe that pets
help deal with depression and stress. Dogs offer psychological and physical
comfort. They provide unconditional love, relieve loneliness and make us feel
important. A simple act of petting a dog lowers our blood pressure, decreases
stress and increases the levels of good hormones and neurotransmitters which
all help us feel better. I find that since having dogs is a commitment the focus is
outward, you must walk, feed, groom, train, etc. your pup, therefore there isn't
as much time to dwell on our own depressed mood. We can all learn a lot from
our dear pups, especially when it comes to unconditional love, loyalty and
forgiveness. :)

·
Registered
1,550 Posts
I'm happy for you. Our pets do so much for us, the unconditional love they provide is the best medicine. Your little girl is very lucky to have you, and you will have years of happiness to look forward to.

·
Registered
946 Posts
Ditto to all the above....pets are the best!!! My chi's make me sooo very happy as does my border collie and all my dogs before. Cheers to you and Cricket!:cool::cool::cool:

·
Registered
1,533 Posts
Couldn't agree more. My dogs bring me so much happiness every day, as does reading about all the adventures of the people on this forum and their pups :)

·
Registered
1,263 Posts
Discussion Starter #7