Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi just yesterday bought a 6 weeks old chihuahua puppy. i would love to have some advice on him. how to get him to settle down to sleep at night time.what can i expect training wise with a puppy of this age???. also he is scratching a bit what flea products would be ok for him.is it ok that i am feeding him ceaser puppy food.?? howe soon should i put a collar on him and leash???.any help would be appreciated so much. im new at this. :wink: :wink: oh and hes had some shots and i wondered when he is meant to have more??

·
Registered
2,061 Posts
Hi!

I'm new too!! Congrats on your new baby!!

This is my little bear Gizmo

http://www.dogster.com/?141371

He is 10 weeks old, and is practically potty-trained, BUT i don't work so I can devote my entire day to him, so I might not be of the best help. As far as him sleeping at night, he sleeps in his crate next to our bed, he sleeps now for 8 hours straight, but, 2 weeks ago he woke up every 4 hours whining, which meant take me outside to pee!! But like I said since I don't work I was able to wake up and take him out with no problem....

I watch him like a hawk though...if I see him sniffing the floor, outside he goes! He hasn't had any accidents inside the house thus far, but he did have a couple out on the deck....

With that being said, good luck! and enjoy your fuzzy baby!

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Re: Hi!

SunnyFLMum said:
I'm new too!! Congrats on your new baby!!

This is my little bear Gizmo

http://www.dogster.com/?141371