Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
919 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been feeding Holly Orijen puppy for a few months and switched her to the adult version recently (to be more specific, a day or 2 ago). However, tonight she had what looked to be a seizure. She threw up her food as well.

My husband was thinking that she might have gotten a hold of something she shouldn't have, but the first thing that came to my mind was the rosemary...I remember reading some of the negative things about it on here. And with it being a new food, although the same brand as the puppy formula...well, it just got me thinking. Anyway, hubby and I took turns holding her, covered up, and keeping her as comfortable as possible. After some time passed hubby gave her some food (chicken). That seemed to perk her up...especially after she drank water. She was running around like her old self again!

I could be wrong, but after this episode (which never happened with Holly before) I'm convinced that it is the food. If not, I still want change her food...something without rosemary or any other herb that might cause unwanted issues.

This is where I need help. I need to find something quick as she has no dog food. With so may foods out there it tends to be overwhelming...even more so when you're tired. Oh yeah, and it needs to be kibble as my husband and I aren't into feeding raw.

Thanks in advance for your help.

PS Sorry I haven't been around. Hope all is well with everyone here.

PPS I forgot to say when Holly was on Orijen puppy her poops were small and not too frequent. After switching her to the adult the poops were a lot bigger in size and more frequent. I don't know if this makes a difference, but thought I'd mention it, just in case.

·
Registered
157 Posts

·
Registered
4,436 Posts