Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to owning a chi puppy. I had an adult chi a hwile back that was aggressive towards people he didn't know. I couldn't keep him, because my dad couldn't even pet the dog, and my dad loves dogs and my mom won't let him have one! So, I decided to get a baby. I met both her parents, and both are sweet as can be, let me, a total stranger pet and play with them. That's why I chose Penny. So far she seems to love everybody she meets, but she's only 11 wks old.
What is a good way to socialize her so she stays sweet and loving others? My half chi (a chug, chi/pug) loves life and everybody in it. I"m hoping she will be the same way. But as I hardly have any visitors at my house, any ideas on how to socialize her and get her used to other people?
Any ideas on this would be great.
Thanks! :lol:

·
Registered
587 Posts
I would take her places with you and let people pet her and just introduce her to all different types of people! :wave:

·
Registered
6,628 Posts
When I was socializing Lina I took her to PetsMart and Petco and just kinda let her walk around on a leash and she did great. She doesn't like other dogs too much, but she's OK with them :). Plus, PetsMart and Petco are animal friendly places. You won't get thrown out for bringing them with you lol.

·
Registered
8,578 Posts
welcome :wave:

you will have to do an effort and invite people over and take her everywhere with you ....i hope all works out :wave:

kisses nat

·
Registered
1,112 Posts
I would check your local phone book for dog obedience schools or daycares, even if you don't want her in obedience school yet, they usually will have a puppy socialization class once or twice a week where they wil seperate big breeds from small breeds and them just let them play. it is a good way to keep them socialized and used to new people and dogs,

·
Registered
4,425 Posts