Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
609 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is Lexi. She's a 4 month old long haired chihuahua. She's white with just a few little chocolate markings. She has the pink eyeliner around her eyes..

I dont see many chihuahuas, even white ones, with the pink. My mom has never met Lexi but has seen her in pictures. She thinks she looks weird and ugly because of her eyes :( It makes me really sad to hear her say that..I love my Lexi and think she is beautiful and unique!

Does anyone else have a chihuahua with pink eye liner instead of the black or brown eyeliner???

·
Registered
275 Posts
I have never seen it but I am not very experienced. I think she is just beautiful and very unique :)

·
Registered
609 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks everyone! I would love to see pics if anyone else has a dog with pink eye liner!!
She is not allergic to her food. The lining around her eyes and inner ears have been just as pink since birth..plus, I think the vibrance from the pic makes it look a little more 'pink' that it actually is. She just doesnt have pigment in that skin.

·
Registered
4,436 Posts
My first chi had pink around her eyes, very pink ears & a pink nose. As she got older, the pink blended in more or faded. The pics do look like she has an over-abundance of pink around her eyes, but none-the-less, she is adorable!! What a cutie!!!

·
Registered
3,235 Posts
Thanks everyone! I would love to see pics if anyone else has a dog with pink eye liner!!
She is not allergic to her food. The lining around her eyes and inner ears have been just as pink since birth..plus, I think the vibrance from the pic makes it look a little more 'pink' that it actually is. She just doesnt have pigment in that skin.
Ok i was just thinking about it. Amberleah was like that too at birth but got worse as soon as she was put on food. She is adorable.

·
Premium Member
2,899 Posts