Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
211 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This Morning Leonora had pooped on the floor. But it wasn't normal poop, it was a normal poop surrounded by green liquid :pukeright:
(sorry for being so Gross) So now I'm worried, is this normal or bad??? :?
Thanks!

·
Registered
2,337 Posts
I am not an expert but any kind of green liquid doesnt sound normal! Did she perhaps eat something that disagreed with her, like a plant leaf or something? Poppy once ate a plant leaf and had greeny liquid in her poop for a day. Keep an eye on her and if it continues, go to the vet.hope she is ok... :)

·
Registered
4,825 Posts
How is she acting other wise? Still playing and running around like normal?
Is she eating and drinking ok?
Did you give her a greenie?
Keep an eye on her and if it gets worse or she isn't acting normal call the vet.
They will probably want to see a sample if you take her in.

·
Registered
257 Posts
Ms_P said:
How is she acting other wise? Still playing and running around like normal?
Is she eating and drinking ok?
Did you give her a greenie?
Keep an eye on her and if it gets worse or she isn't acting normal call the vet.
They will probably want to see a sample if you take her in.

Dobbie loves Greenies but they turn his poop green. The first time, it scared the dickens out of me until I remembered the Greenie.

Also, could she have worms?

·
Registered
251 Posts
Seems like she has eaten something. Richie had it a few times after he picked up leaves outside. But you better watch anyway- if it's not ok in 2 days- go to the vet

Richie's mom

·
Registered
211 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Its okay already, but actually i have just given her a greenie, so maybe it will come back again...
Anyway, thanks for the replies... :wave:

·
Registered
1,796 Posts