Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi everyone, im a newbie here and im hopefully gettin a chi puppy soon!

i havent noticed that many people with chis in the uk, but ive been to other countries such as america and italy where ive seen loads of people with them, just an observation i have made, has anyone else ever noticed this??

·
Banned
9,271 Posts
Hi and welcome

Im from the Uk and when I first got my chi there were hardly any breeders etc, but now they are getting more and more popular but I only know of one more chi in my area - LH chis are definately easier to come by than SH in the uk , where are you from ? :wave:

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
im from the east london/essex area

im looking for either really, i dont mind, my mum prefers the long haired but i think the short haired r just as cute! i'd really like one of each, but ive only just persuaded my mum to get one so i doubt that two will be on the cards any time soon, hehe!

im having difficulty finding a breeder in my area and i dont drive so i cant travel very far so im really hoping that i find one near me. (my mum doesnt like driving long distances either so fingers crossed that we can find one)

·
Registered
696 Posts
there are lots in your area plenty of adverts but be careful in that area there are plenty of **** selling them for way over normal prices

*Edited by moderator for bad language*

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Lady&trampsmom said:
there are lots in your area plenty of adverts but be careful in that area there are plenty of **** selling them for way over normal prices
yes i have noticed that, the few that i find near me are selling for something like £800 - £1000 and even if i could afford it i wouldnt pay that much. ive seen so many for sale around the £300 mark but they are so far away!

·
Registered
696 Posts