Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
3,154 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm very happy with this so I had to post it :D Portrait I did of Yoshi, she is so pretty. I <3 her. This is one of my favorite pics I'm planning on painting it as well ^_^

·
Premium Member
16,071 Posts
Oh what a beautiful portrait! That is amazing! What talent!!!

3,132 Posts
OMG You drew that?!!!!!!! WOW!!!!!!! That is AMAZING!!!! You should draw dogs for a living, can you draw Bailey?! ;) :D lol Way to go, I love it!!!!!!

·
Registered
3,154 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
Thank you all :D Hehe yes I try to do it for a living. I have a website and such, I want to open a studio and do this full time though ^_^ And yes, I can draw anything ;) lol I like to draw pets though they are so cute.

3,132 Posts
You should, that is amazing! What do you charge, if you don't mind? Wow, I can't believe that, just beautiful!

·
Registered
3,154 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
You should, that is amazing! What do you charge, if you don't mind? Wow, I can't believe that, just beautiful!
It depends on exactly what you want. Usually people will just get a head portrait with no background, as that's the cheapest. Full body a little more, and background more still depending on how detailed it is. So anywhere from $60-$300 o_O This particular one would be on the top end of that scale, because of the cushions heh. That is for 8x10 size. Of course, sometimes I will give a deal if I'm really hurting for commissions ^_^

3,132 Posts
This is my all time favorite picture of Bailey, except I hate the background, so I wouldn't want that included, just sorta blacked out....? The steps too, yuck, but maybe just a simple cushion? I don't know... what would that run me? :)

·
Registered
3,154 Posts
Discussion Starter #10 (Edited)
Awww, he's so cute :D Actually I did a portrait of Yoshi in almost the exact same pose.