Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i am looking into getting apple started on a raw diet....i never heard of raw diets for dogs until i came onto this forum, ive read alot of the info this site has to offer......i love the idea of an all natural raw diet and was wondering what kind of meal plan i should start her on.......she is about 2 1/2 lbs and just over 4 months old.....(is that pretty average for her age???) pretty much im looking for a raw meal plan for dummies lol i want lots of variety etc so any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!!

·
Registered
2,239 Posts
I am still very new to the raw diet my self, and I also only found out about it on this site!
I am mainly feeding honey; chicken, lamb, beef, bones, salmon oil, and dried liver. slowly putting more variety in. Some of the more experienced feeders will come online soon and will be able to help! like I said I am very new and still learning! There is also a whole pray option if you can handle it, I know I cant but each to their own!

·
Registered
4,652 Posts
Congrats on looking in to raw! How exciting! When we first started feeding raw we fed chicken necks ONLY for 2 weeks. One in the morning & one in the evening or a bit more depending on their weight. Chicken necks are bone heavy--some people don't like them but my crew had perfect stools using them from the first meal on. They immediately had tiny raw poos. It would be very easy to add a bit of boneless chicken breast if you decided to try chicken necks & you noticed your pup having a hard time pooping. More meat=softer poos. The bone is what firms it up.