Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
450 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My José was neutered today and I've never had a dog go through it so maybe I am just paranoid, but, I am noticing tonight that his scrotal sack is swollen and there appears to be fresh bruising appearing. There is no active bleeding, but it is tender to the touch to him so I am concerned. I have given him a baby aspirin for pain/inflammation control but I will be calling the vet in the morning to check on it. Anyone noticed this before after a neuter?

·
Registered
795 Posts
I'm not a professional at all. But I've had a few dogs that have gone throught it. There was a little bit of swelling just cuz its trying to heal, I was told as long as nothing is oozing or really bad swelling is occuring theres no reason to be worried, but its not wrong at all to call the vet if you have any kind of concerns. Thats what their there for right? :D

·
Registered
3,815 Posts
joebeans said:
My José was neutered today and I've never had a dog go through it so maybe I am just paranoid, but, I am noticing tonight that his scrotal sack is swollen and there appears to be fresh bruising appearing. There is no active bleeding, but it is tender to the touch to him so I am concerned. I have given him a baby aspirin for pain/inflammation control but I will be calling the vet in the morning to check on it. Anyone noticed this before after a neuter?

2 questions, are you seeing actual swelling (fluid build up under the skin) around the scrotum, or is the scrotum itself just loose.