Chihuahua People Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone! I am a new member and I have 2 chihuahuas, Pee Wee and Penelope that I have been feeding raw for the last 3 yrs. This is what I am currently feeding them:
Monday: B: Duck portion with bone/ D: 1/2 Duck Duck Goose patty with 1 duck heart
Tuesday: B: 1/2 Dandy Lamb patty with 1 tsp. ground lamb/ D: same
Wednesday: B: Chicken wing/ D: 1/2 raw egg with 1/2 Chicken Dinner patty
Thursday: B: 1/2 Super Beef patty with 1 tsp. ground beef/ D: same
Friday: B: Chicken Wing/ D: 1/2 raw egg with 1/2 Chicken Dinner patty
Saturday: B: Turkey portion with bone/ D: 1 tsp. ground turkey with 1 turkey heart
Sunday: B: 1 Surf n Turf patty/ D: 1 sardine
I use Stella and Chewy patties I guess because they are balanced ( I agree with the "balance over time" but just can't seem to let go of them) and 2 scoops of Nupro twice a week ( I am debating if I want to continue with Nupro, it might be "over kill"). I also give them 1/8 tsp. of Aunt Jeni's Fish Oil with Vitamin E twice a wk and I order my hearts, turkey and duck portions from Hare Today. I don't add organs separate because the patties already have organ in them. So tell me what you think guys! Any feedback or suggestions are welcome!

·
Registered
4,436 Posts
Hi & welcome!! I don't feed raw either, but I think 2 scoops of Nupro sounds like a lot. I use a pinch or 2 maybe once a day. Everything your feeding sounds great and as long as it's agreeing with your babies and they're healthy, I don't see anything wrong with it. Although we don't see the benefits of Nupro, it's like a supplement of minerals & vitamins our chis might be lacking and it's supposed to help/prevent allergies. I don't know how you would give it to your chi's as you feed all raw, but I give The Honest Kitchen and mix it in there where it makes like a gravy.

·
Registered
14,441 Posts