Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Premium Member
16,071 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I will let you guys know how well it works for us in about a month. So far I'm trying to figure out how in the World to get any of the spray in their mouth. This thing will NOT go anywhere close to inside their mouths. I just have to hold their mouth open, spray, and hope some goes in there. :lol: They weren’t to fond of the "shower," and having it all up their noses, but I'm going to keep trying. :lol:

Nope, this is a trick, I just know it.

My Mama has got to be crazy coming at me wit dat ting in her hand!

If I ignore her, you think she will go away wit whateber she has in her hand? We havs no cwue what she'll do to us next!

·
Registered
6,831 Posts
The first pic! lol. Aw hehe, I can imagine it's going to be tricky. I'd have a very hard time using it on Roo, (Pip's back teeth too, I think, but I'm not that good at this kind of thing :lol:) so I can't imagine using it on the wee's. I hope you're able to manage it, T. :) Let us know how it goes, fingers crossed they eventually end up with more of it in their mouth then in their wittle noses. ;)

·
Registered
14,441 Posts
Gosh T! That bottle looks so big next to their little heads! I wonder if you could saturate the end of a q-tip and then rub it on their teeth/gums? I can't imagine holding their little mouths open and using that big squirter! haha!

·
Banned
6,940 Posts
I think Tracy's q-tip idea is great, I will try to remember to take a short video of how I get it in my dog's mouths, I can explain it but its just not the same as seeing it. Mine are all pretty cooperative too of "mummy's crazies".

·
Registered
6,831 Posts
Gosh T! That bottle looks so big next to their little heads! I wonder if you could saturate the end of a q-tip and then rub it on their teeth/gums? I can't imagine holding their little mouths open and using that big squirter! haha!