Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
1,145 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
(I love these threads lol.)

These are two of my friend's chis. The first two are Monroe and she is 8 months old. Those are not tear stains! She is so gorgeous. I want to steal this girl!

This is Lily and she is just over 7 weeks.

·
Registered
2,020 Posts
Im not good at this! I think Lily looks to be some color of sable and Monroe is a dilute something... there are just SO many colors and variations of colors in chis. Im sure someone else can answer. I really just answered to ask for your friends address so I can sneak over and steal Monroe!!!!

·
Registered
6,831 Posts
They are lovely. The color looks in the lavender family to me.

·
Registered
7,637 Posts
Chocolate sable :) she's def choc coz her nose is chic so yes she's a dilute colour you can see a darker patch of sabeling on the side

The puppy will prob be the same just a lighter version

Lotus has rings round her eyes too but in that pic Monroe has tear staining on top u can see underneath but it's not bad a babywipe would totally wipe that off!! She has a little around her mouth but its more yeast staining my friends yorke gets that really bad!!

Nice dog tho!!
Lotus gets like that when she eats I think she's so happy she cries lol

·
Registered
1,145 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
They're not tear stains, but they do look like it.

Thanks everyone I've passed everything along!

·
Registered
6,831 Posts
Ha, shows how much I know.

·
Banned
6,940 Posts
Munroe is gorgeous, I will tell you though, those are tear stains, just because they're around her whole eye doesn't mean they are not. Tear staining can come in different "shapes and sizes" lol. But anyway, that aside, she's beautiful.