Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 20 of 100 Posts

·
Registered
4,312 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I don't think this has been done before, forgive me if it has!

I'm curious what everyone does for a living. Those of you who do not work, don't brag too much & make me jealous! :D

Right now I am a "Corporate Development Coordinator" for a manufacturing company. This is a fancy title for someone who does marketing & designs company apparel, items, etc. for employees to boost their moral. The job isn't so hot, so I am studying to be a paralegal and plan to quit in January to do my internship & find a job at a lawfirm! A little scary to go into a whole new field!

Tell me about your job!

Anna

·
Registered
763 Posts
Jobs

:cry: i need a new job. I work in an emergency room as an unit coordinator. I recently switched to a less traumatic e.r. I have been doing it for 16 years. I have been at the new e.r for 3 years, I helped set it up and get it running. The old e.r. was a trauma center and after seeing all that for so long, it was very stressful, so i needed a change. I wish i could just stay home with my dogs, and my kids on some days, lol. :bootyshake:

·
Registered
4,312 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I can't imaging working at a Trauma Center. I can understand why you needed to move after so long. But you have one of those jobs that really makes a difference to people's lives! :D

·
Registered
763 Posts
yea

Thanks for the boost. I guess it is my place. They say you are either e.r material or you are not. I guess after 16 years I am. :p

·
Banned
9,271 Posts
graet post for the nosey buggers out there like me.....................lol :lol:

Im a registered nurse and i work on a busy male medical/renal ward (no sexy men though, unless you like them over 80 :D ) I love my job but sometimes I do feel like its time for a change , I too would love to drop my hours to spend more time at home :D

·
Registered
9,210 Posts