Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been reading post about people taking their chis everywhere. I think gadget's mom said she took her chi even at 3 weeks old. What type of places do they allow you to bring your pets? Is it ok if I tke one of my chis somewhere or do I have to wait til they have their shots?

·
Registered
6,628 Posts
I think it depends on where you live as to where you take your baby. Personally, I don't ever take Lina to restraunts or where they sell food (grocery stores) other than Wal-Mart. As far as the shots things go, I don't think you should take your pup anywhere that has dogs and let them play until he/she has had all his/her shots. I hope that answered your questions :) I'm not an expert, just repeating what I've read lol

·
Registered
7,716 Posts
keep him off the ground in places until he has all his shots.....

i take chiwi to the bank, to work, to dunkin donuts, she's gone to parent teacher night, petsmart (of course), and just today she came with me to the tattoo parlor :) i thought they were going to ask my friend to hold her outside but they LOVED her there and let her play on the couch! i haven't taken her to any grocery stores cause i know they won't let her in there.

·
Registered
127 Posts
I would love to be able to take Snickers to more places but I know how people get about dogs.

So he always go with me to the petco or petsmart and sometimes to the post office. I once took him to pick up my carry out @ panchero's. Even though it was a resturant I was not going to leave him in the cold car.

·
Registered
4,512 Posts