Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, newbie here!

I want something to carry Gizmo round in at home. Having kids she's not always as safe as she could be and if I can't hold her she's in her crate when they are playing about. I'd like something practical that I can use in the home - not an over the shoulder bag.

I don't want to wase my money so hope you experts can help me find something suitable.

Also - if you have kids how to you make sure your pup stays safe around them?

Thanks!

·
Registered
2,239 Posts
Welcome to the forum :)
OK.... I have 2 kids and I never worry about them hurting Honey. There is no way I would be carring her around the house! I have tought my kids respect for animals. They never pick her up. we have a saying in our home
-Puppys dont bounce- !!!
Honey has learnt to not get under the kids feet and The kids know to leave her alone!
I hope another member can help out more!

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
My kids are very respectful and true animal lovers. The older one is very careful but the younger one can be clumsy and her mind wanders, not from being disrespectful but from being young.

While I am new to this I want to be careful. I don't mind her being amongst them while I am there and able to give it my full attention but I'm a busy lady and while I am cleaning / tidying etc rather than crate her all alone I'd like to have her close to me, she's a baby.

·
Registered
1,459 Posts
if you really feel a carrier is necessary, they do some nice ones in Pets At Home - however depending on the size of your chi they may be a little small for her to ride around in.

Honestly though, Id say before you clean take her for a nice long walk or play with her until shes tired and crate her - She gets her sleep while you clean (and if shes asleep, shes not going to mind being alone at all!)