Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2,745 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey One of my wisdom teeth is trying to come through and it hurts:foxes15::sad2: I took a pain pill which is why I am up at 3:37 am.I hate that I can't get it took out I don't have no insurance so I have to deal with it does anyone know how I fill or know what to do about it.

·
Registered
10 Posts
hey i am a dentist, its called pericoronitis. it doesn't need filling if it is not decayed, the pain comes from bacteria in food debris getting trapped under the flap of gum over the tooth (which is bound to happen) and causing an inflammatory reaction. obviously i can't tell how bad it is without seeing it, but If you cant get to a dentist, best thing u can do is give it a really good brush (even though its sore) and start doing a salty mouthrinse (teaspoon of salt dissolved in hot water) every 4 hours, more often if you can & especially after eating. it should resolve in a few days..... Hope it helps. let me know!

·
Registered
2,745 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks alot.But my wisdom tooth hasn't even came in it is trying to come in.Trying to push throught the skin and all.It is swollen and all.Thanks again but it is not a cavity or anything I have had them before.It is just my wisdom tooth trying to come through I don't think it is going to come through lol it hurts soooo bad.You see I am 18 so they are just starting to come through.Thanks God I only have one bothering me.

·
Registered
237 Posts