Chihuahua People Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
616 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was reading some threads about which people like the best it seemed people like ziwipeak. I was wondering why? How long does a two pound bag last? Lola should be about 4.5 pounds. Is it because of the convenience or the ingredients. This is my first time hearing about freeze dried so I was curious. I am sick of struggling to get Lola to eat organs so I was thinking about adding this to my prey diet or switching entirely. Do people find their dogs teeth stay as clean on a pre made or freeze dried. I was wondering if people had to also give bones sometimes to help clean the teeth.

·
Registered
5,776 Posts
I fed it to Toby for a long time, but he unfortunately couldn't tolerate it with his tummy issues. I would recommend it to anyone!

It includes meat, bone, and organ and is fully balanced. But you just scoop and serve it like kibble! It comes in lamb, venison, and venison and fish. It isn't freeze dried or frozen, it's air dried. So it literally looks like small squares of jerky.

A 2.2 lb bag lasted Toby (who is just over 5 pounds) about 6 weeks.

Sent from Petguide.com App

·
Registered
5,614 Posts
I use ziwipeak because of the ingredients AND the convenience. I also feed kibble so a bag lasts us quite awhile. I would definitely recommend feeding raw bone for dental health. I still feed a raw bone (usually a chicken neck but occasionally elk or bison) 2-3 times per week depending on poops.

·
Registered
616 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
I was wondering if any of the nutrients would be lost and the frozen would be a better choice. The biggest thing I worry about is dental health her teeth are so beautiful. Seems giving a bone a few times a week is a good idea. I tired Stella and chewys yesterday she refused it. I got some primal to try.

·
Registered
5,776 Posts